6 comments on “Just Fucking Stop, Ok?!

  1. At the risk of being yelled at for being elitist, let me say that the problem is not necessarily racism but that ignorant, vulgar people have access to technology. Most of these platforms don’t charge a fee for access so people with no hobbies or life plans can mingle with people who are actually looking to broaden their horizons. I do not use dating apps and never will but I have met the “It’s just a preference” types, face to face. They are always complaining about serial rejection. I think if these people have unattractive qualities, like being bigoted, belligerent and closed minded, it will seriously limit their ability to find partners. Who can stand to be around them anyway? I say, let the market decide. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • (I’m not going to shout you down)
      Unfortunately if it involves discrimination because the colour of a persons skin, then it would be racist. Ignorance certainly isn’t an excuse if you call people by derogatory names. Regardless what “preference” a person has or hasn’t.
      Its about unlearning all the shit we have been taught and to try and make things better.
      Your point is very valid and I agree, most of these people will struggle to ever find partners because of their views. They are toxic.

      Liked by 2 people

      • I understand racism very well and am not defending the preference argument at all. My point is that I agree we have to unlearn the nonsense about the colour/race/culture divide by allowing people to experience blowback for talking shyte. There is a vulgarity to putting that sort of thing out there and being associated with it. I have had people have mini strokes and ignore what I actually publish on my blog and start using broken English to me when I tell them I’m from a developing country. Then, they attack me for shutting that down.

        Like

  2. Discrimination and hate crosses all boundaries, be it sexual preference, race, physical disabilities or other cross sections that many people choose to have issue with.
    Both of my boys (born from my first marriage, before I got smart and got a wife instead) married wonderful girls, both of color. I love both girls to death and am so glad they are the mothers of my biracial grandchildren. In marrying both girls, the boys made me prouder of them than I have been of anything, because I saw that they did not see color, they saw people.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

