7 comments on “J – Justice

  1. I’ve been pondering over this for quite a while. Like, when is taking a stand worth it? When is standing up for other people justified? What is the fine line between storybook ideas of bravery and real life practicality? Maybe I’ll write a post on this as well. Humans are complicated. Human issues more so. Kittens on the other hand, not so much. :p Thanks for the follow!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! You raise some very good points. I consider myself a justice-oriented person and I believe in justice …. BUT I seldom see it being served adequately. Too often people that do heinous crimes are set free way too soon, only to commit more crimes. The one that really gets me when it comes to the justice system and that needs completely overhauled is how the system handles animal cruelty cases. Nothing angers me more than when someone perpetrates abuse and cruelty on a helpless animal only to be slapped on the wrist and given nothing more than a MISDEMEANOR! Some animal cruelty charges are considered felonies but then the punishment is so lame. I just don’t get it…

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I thought I knew where I stood on this issue. But as time goes by, and I see how many people are so narrow-minded, judgmental and bigoted, I also start seeing that I, too, have some issues to deal with. I’m disappointed to find that I have my own prejudices and opinions and while I get upset with other people who don’t fall into line with what I think they should be open to…maybe I need to work on my own imperfect self first. Which makes me also question what my thoughts on justice are.
    Ouch! You weren’t supposed to tax my brain today, Tyler!
    Let’s get on to the kittens. I know exactly where I am with kittens!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

