2 comments on “FYIYT – Kai

  1. Kai – reblogs don’t count as FRISTS, so…FRIST! 😛

    So much of this resonated with me – especially when you said:

    “As with any element of transitioning, I always say, it is the most selfish thing you can do, but it is the best thing you can do for yourself. Sometimes we need to be selfish. Go with how you truly feel on the inside and don’t let anyone else get to you. It is your body, your life, your decision.”

    That last sentence – make it your life motto if it isn’t already. So much stress in life is caused by trying to conform to other people’s expectations of you. I spent my 20s learning that the hard way and it was only after my 30th birthday that I realised: “I don’t have to give a fuck about that stuff anymore.” It took me a couple of years to get to the point I’m at now, and I’m still weeding out crap from my past – but when I think of my 21-year-old self it’s like looking at a different person.

    Massive respect to you for figuring this stuff out so early on. When I was 21 I was still making every bad life decision ever and then being angry at everyone because I saw it as THEIR fault. You are wise beyond your years and it’s a privilege to know you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

